Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Topic: Hawthorn suites near seaworld

Default Hawthorn suites near seaworld

undefinedundefinedundefined hi i am new to this so please bear with me!

My family have booked to go to orlando for the second time, we go in april 2007 and have booked a suite at the Hawthorne. We have been told it is near seaworld and within easy walking distance to the I ride trolley stop.
    This is important to us as we have chose not to have a car again, and our kids will be 9 and 1 so a trolley stop is a must!

Does anyone know much about this hotel and its location? After all this money i would hate to be dissapointed. we stayed at the Enclave Suites in 2004 which is behind wet n wild, and had no problems at all.
    We just fancied a quieter section of I drive this time, but now i am worried it will be too quiet!!

Any help would be greatly appreciated. : :o

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

i dont know about the hawthorne suites but we stayed in the sheraton world resort which is litterally next to seaworld and like you we wanted to be just a little way from the hustle and bustle of int drive.
    we never have a car and the i ride trolley bus stopped right outside our hotel every 15 minutes.
    if you are going to use it a lot buy the weekly pass it will save you money.
    our hotel like all of them i suppose ran a courtesy bus to and from the disney parks. but we found they werent frequent enough for our liking. i would advise you to study the buses to and from the parks.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Hi Jaffa

If you go onto www.internationaldriveorlando.com you can access a map which shows the whole I-ride trolley route so you should be able to see if your hotel is near a stop. It also gives you a link to the I-ride trolley website. It looks as though either stop 35 or 36 will be right by your hotel.

Have agreat time.

Quote Originally Posted by sunnygirl
    Hi Jaffa